Skip to main content
What we believe and value
Safety - Priority One
Who We Are
Services
Lifestyle Options
October 2018
November 2018
December 2018
January 2019
February 2019
Newsletters
October 2018
November 2018
December 2018
January 2019
February 2019
Activities
Photo Gallery
FAQ
Testimonials
Where We're Located
Contact Us
Site Map
 Testimonials 

John P. son of one of our long time residents:

Please read my comments. My Mom has just passed away at almost 96 after seven years at Colonial Lodge. Either my sister or I checked in on Mom, sometimes spent the night, for at least four days of every week for the last seven years. Almost every day during the last year, one of us stopped in for a visit, as Mom grew more frail. Thus we are well qualified to give a review; we have seen the facility at all times of day and season; we know every staff member, past and present.
Certainly no facility is perfect because it is staffed and occupied by humans. However, I highly recommend this facility as it is presently being operated. The facility itself is attractive, comfortable, and very economical compared to other similar facilities. But above that, it is the staff that makes this facility exceptional. The present manager, Kim, is a hands-on, very thorough, very helpful, and caring person, who has improved the living atmosphere and conditions as long as she has worked there. She has continually upgraded the staff, and turnover is very low now.
As a whole, the staff, from caregivers, nurse, kitchen crew, maintenance, activity director, housekeeping, are all friendly, caring and hard-working. Over the years, yes we saw a few "bad apples" work there, but they were eliminated as their character flaws became evident.
Our extended family spent a lot of time visiting, attending activities, and meals at Colonial Lodge. I again, would highly recommend it to others. My Mom was very content there; she called it "my home now, and a good place to be". I saw many tears from many staff persons at Colonial, as my Mom grew weaker and it became evident that she was not going to "bounce back".
I hope you have read my review. I think I am much better qualified after seven years, to comment, than some others might be. I am looking at the whole atmosphere over a long time, not just a bad meal here and there, or a few irritating incidents that will certainly occur occasionally in any location.
I will always be thankful to the great staff of Colonial Lodge, who provided a comfortable and pleasant home for my Mom during her last seven years of life, and provided much-needed assistance as her abilities became more limited, and beyond that, they freely gave their friendship and love.
Thanks for reading my heartfelt review!

Kaye daughter of a resident who has lived with us twice:

My mother and father have both been residents at Colonial Lodge; or the Lodge as we call it - :-).  Our whole family has been blessed by the services the staff has provided and for the comfort and care we have experienced.  No one wants to leave their home and independent living; however, the Lodge helped make the transition as easy as possible.  Mother has now lived in her new home for 3 years and she loves it and is very comfortable.  The staff stops by mother's apartment and it's not unusual to see them visiting with her.  The food is great and the accomodations are elegant, yet homey.  The Lodge has truly become our respite in caring first for our father and now for our mother.  It is a shining jewel in the small town of Terrell.  Our thanks to the staff and Kim for all your care.

Site Mailing List  Sign Guest Book  View Guest Book 
Assisted Living....Yes...Better Living!

Colonial Lodge Assisted Living
202 West British Flying School Blvd.

Terrell, TX  75160
Phone: 972-563-1043
Fax:  972-563-9036
Email:  kmdoyal@yahoo.com